A Captive Audience


A well kept secret – The Fabric Cave
March 21, 2011, 2:16 am
Filed under: Research | Tags: , ,

http://tessuti.blogspot.com/2011/03/well-kept-secret-fabric-cave.html

Sydney non profit fabric store sells remnants, patterns, etc.  Proceeds go to Achieve Australia.  Donations welcome.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi Georgia,
This is Rachel Rodwell. I am currently studying a bachelor of fashion and textile design at the University of Technology, Sydney. I will be creating a collection of sixty sustainable textiles for my major project as part of my final year. I am trying to source remnants and off cuts to include in my work. Would I be able to get the contact details for the fabric cave please?
Kind Regards,
Rachel Rodwell

Comment by Rachel Rodwell

Hi Rachel,
I’m not sure of the exact address, being a Melbourne person, and I put a rather dodgy link in this post, since amended – but here’s the article I took the reference from,
http://tessuti.blogspot.com/2011/03/well-kept-secret-fabric-cave.html
Hope that helps, and let me know if you get some good stuff.
Georgia

Comment by captiveaudience2




Leave a Reply

